In Limbo A Graphic Memoir

$17.99

Available on backorder

SKU: 9781250252661

PREORDER! PUBLICATION DATE: March 7, 2023

Pay now to ensure more copies are made (pre-orders determine how many are printed).

I will email you when the order is ready, for pick up or to arrange for shipping. If shipping is less than $5 (most of Michigan), I will cover it entirely.

Description: A debut YA graphic memoir about a Korean-American girl’s coming-of-age story–and a coming home story–set between a New Jersey suburb and Seoul, South Korea.

Ever since Deborah (Jung-Jin) Lee emigrated from South Kora to the United States, she’s felt her otherness.

For a while, her English wasn’t perfect. Her teachers can’t pronounce her Korean name. Her face and her eyes–especially her eyes–feel wrong.

In high school, everything gets harder. Friendships change and end, she falls behind in classes, and fights with her mom escalate. Caught in limbo, with nowhere safe to go, Deb finds her mental health plummeting, resulting in a suicide attempt.

But Deb is resilient and slowly heals with the help of art and self-care, guiding her to a deeper understanding of her heritage and herself.

This stunning debut graphic memoir features page after page of gorgeous, evocative art, perfect for Tillie Walden fans. It’s a cross section of the Korean-American diaspora and mental health, a moving and powerful read in the vein of Hey, Kiddo and The Best We Could Do.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “In Limbo A Graphic Memoir”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *